A week or so in photos

Hey, I know I’ve not written in a while, but I’ve been so busy. I’ve no idea where the time is going! Today I was busy writing my first essay for my MA, its hard and though I’ve like got everything I need, the physical part of writing it has been my battle. I don’t get how I can write the first chapter of a novel in the space of maybe two hours or so, yet I can’t do a 2,000 word essay within 24 hours! So annoying. Anyway I only have 500 words left to do now and that is my task for tomorrow. So what else have I been up too? Well, I’ve a whole stack of photos to put up so let’s start there in the latest order:

Awesome ice cream, which I’ve been eating. Good job I got like 3 tubs of the stuff and no else in my family likes it!

I know its a bit blurry, but this squriall was in garden taking the nuts and then burying them in the lawn!

On Saturday, I went to my friend’s gig -she’s the lead singer- her band is called My Awakening and they were really good. They played my second fav style of music indie/punk kind and I got to hang around with her band afterwards too. They were playing in a bar called The Head of Steam, which is connected to Liverpool’s Lime Street train station. They play at lots of other venues in Liverpool too, so check them out on Facebook. http://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Awakening/150546721651572?ref=ts&sk=wall

Then on Thursday, I went to Manchester for the first day of the Xmas market. It was pretty good and I’m hoping to go back soon and take some more photos.

I got some new boots too! They are a size too small though, but they were just so nice I couldn’t send them back.

Then lastly, I’ve been getting into the xmas spirit. I tried out the new gingerbread latte at my uni’s Starbucks. I’ve to say though there was too much ginger dusting in there for me!

And Krispy Kreams are also on the case!

There was a xmas tree too, but I got to eat the snowman!

That’s basically what I’ve been up too since last time I wrote. I’m currently reading Margaret Atwood’s Negotiating With The Dead, A Writer on Writing. It’s an interesting book and it’s different from most of the other books I’ve read about writing. It does seem to be a bout how to write and publish though, its more of an insight into life as a writer. I am liking it, though some of the theories are going over my head. I finished Lady Oracle two days ago and surprised myself because I really liked it. I read it fast too, because I got that in to it hopefully that’ll help if I’ve to write an essay on it! I’ve got no idea what I’ll be reading next – I’ll keep you updated though!

I’ve also decided to stick with writing my latest novel, which started as a short story, but then appeared to be better suited to a novel format. It was workshopped yesterday and people liked it, so for now I’m going to carry on writing and see what happens. I redrafted a short story too last night, though it still doesn’t feel write. It’s difficult to swap between the different forms sometimes. People think you can write everything and that’s not true. Once you find a format that suits you, you tend to stick to it. Though you might experiment with other forms, you’ll mostly always go back to the most suitable.

So for the next few days, I’ll be doing writing and reading, but I’ll also be exploring the attic. The electrics have gone up stairs and the only way to get us out of the ‘dark ages’ is to go into the attic and fix the wires. So that’ll be fun, as well as cleaning my room…..

18 thoughts on “A week or so in photos

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have a great blog here. Thanks again for sharing.

    Love commenting, blogging, or writing? We would love for you to join us!

    – Writers Wanted –

  2. Love your site! I’ll certainly be checking more. Looking forward to more.

  3. I enjoyed your security posts, I\’m going to set up some cameras to keep an eye on my ducks.

  4. beautiful website, really useful, thank you!

  5. the answer to the question how is your childcare situation working for you?\” is that it isn\’t! we hired a young woman in college to take care of our twin three year olds so my husband and I can work more hours which we have to do owing to our financial situation which is pretty dire and keeps us awake at night. anyway she didn\’t show half the time. on to a local grandmotherly type. she had to quit when her health began to fail and she needed medical insurance. next the local daycare center. horrible, I won\’t go into it.

  6. click here to visit site says:

    I only wished to appreciate you once more. I don’t know the things I could possibly have taken care of within the absence of these elements discussed by you concerning that region. Absolutely was the depressing condition in my position, but seeing a brand new specialized approach you solved it produced me to leap for delight. I’m grateful for the operate and in some cases hope that you just recognize what a strong job your are putting in teaching persons today by way of a internet web site. Almost certainly you have under no circumstances got to understand all of us.

  7. I gotta favorite this web website it seems incredibly practical quite valuable

  8. Link says:

    You have a good blog and I liked this post. I will be looking forward to your future posts. Keep up the good work.

  9. I\’ve been using iXpenseIt for quite a while as well and was almost certain that it will be featured in the Top 5.

  10. Brilliance has a low bar these days. However, if that\’s what you like; sure. wow gold

  11. tageslinsen says:

    For keeping track of my expenses, I\’ve been using iXpenseIt for about 3 years now (first on my iPhone 3G and now on my iPhone 4), and I\’m extremely satisfied with it. As someone else also stated, they make frequent updates/improvements, which is always a good thing. I highly recommend it!

  12. Allah is Mercyful.Lets Allah keep everybody happy here and here after Ameen.Let peace upon Rasul(sm).Dear muslim brothers, please pray for us to Almighty Allah so that we can stay with our father,ameen.

  13. How does Pageonce Pro compare? What about Pageonce\’s free offerings?

  14. Unfortunately, fanminds did not present at the GSummit, so their slides are not included. I\’d love to hear more about their projects. Please get in touch! Jeff at gamification dot co

  15. I think aFinance Budget is a good one as well, pretty simple and easy, yet powerfull.

  16. Nice post.I enjoyed it,Thanks for information

  17. Google says:

    Google

    Please go to the sites we adhere to, including this one, because it represents our picks through the web.

Leave a Reply

