Monthly recommendations

Hey readers,

I’m still ill with a cold, but since I’m feeling a little better I thought I’d pop on here for a few. I also had a crazy thought just before I opened the first door on my advent calander this morning – documenting the count down! So yeah, I’m going to post the photo of my first chocolate further down- within the this month’s recommendations of course. I had so many ideas for this post then, but they’ll keep just about. I haven’t been thinking about the recommendations really, guess I’ve not been up to much, so let’s see!

1. Get counting down Christmas!

 December is here and the true count down to Xmas day can start. Though it feels the count down began in October/November for most people! I heard xmas songs on the radio this morning, but last week I’d watched a countdown of 50 xmas muisc vidoes anyway. I still believe though that’s only truely xmas when the advert for coke cola appears on TV. Though I’ve seen the Holland and Barret xmas advert that I ended up watching the making of in Manchester twice now. Anyway, here is the first advent chocolate!

My plan is post this up every day now, but I doubt I’ll keep it up!

2. Book

I started reading a new book the other day, though only having read a 100 pages, I’ve decided its not the one I’m going to suggested today. Actually, I’m recommending Marget Atwood’s Lady Oracle. I really enjoyed it and suprised myself with it. I actually have meet Atwood too, at World Book Night this year in London, but I’d not actually read any of her novels. I know I’ve to study this one for my course, but sometimes that’s the best way to descover books-so is recommending them to people! I don’t think that happens enough. So, why do I like this one? Well, its about a woman who is a writer- in secert- and she has to keep re-inventing herself. Some interesting stuff happens too.

3. TV

There are two TV series that I’m currently watching, but they did start last month. The first is a new series called The Fades, which is on BBC 3 and is about ghosts and other stuff. It’s scary and a different take on the supernatural. I like it though. Secondly, there Misfits, which is now the 3rd series, but you can watch all of it on 4 demand. It’s about teenagers who get superhero powers and have a lot of misahaps! What can be more funny?

Image Detail

4. Music

Has to be something Christmasy, so my fav xmas song is The Darkness’ Time  (Don’t Let The Bells end) and of course there’s a few old classic. So yeah, be a sheep and get those xmas cds out now!

5. Food

I think that most people love cooking at xmas time. I’ve not actually been doing a lot of this lately. I made pasta bake last night and my mum is busy perfecting the Parsnip and honey soup from last month. So, I think cooking some tasty xmas treats might be in order later this month, so watch this space.

So that’s it for now, but before I go here’s a clue to what my next post is going to be about!

2 thoughts on “Monthly recommendations

  1. So much for not being obvious you are being watched!

  2. profollica says:

    Hi, this is a well written post. I just bookmarked your site. To be truthful, although I read a lot in this area. I still picked up quite a lot today. Kindly continue the amazingly good post and I will tell my friends about it.

Leave a Reply

