The Mighty Wall Of My House!

Okay this is the first post in what is about to become a daily update. I don’t actually have the time to do this- but I shall find it! Like right now and typing at Midnight, but hey I can sleep later! Okay, so let’s get on with this post!

So for the last like 6 months my dad has been spending his free time building this wall! Beside from my brothers and some Mormons, he built it himself and he isn’t actually a brick layer or taken any course in such things! He has an engineer though and does love doing DYI, but to build a whole wall is pretty awesome! I guess most people would be thinking, its just a wall anyone could go and build one, but its not that simple really….okay so why did my dad build this wall? Well….and here’s another photo for you, because it use to look like this…..

We had a castle hedge with just a small wall (and yeah that banner is for my 21st birthday party.) Okay, so due to all that bad winter weather we had, the wall cracked and fell, like the whole thing just went one night. There where bricks over the pavement, over the road and they did actually hit my brother’s car too. There wasn’t a lot that could be done and the choice to loss the hedge just happened. I wasn’t there, but at uni and it felt so weird to come back and not see that hedge which had been there for like forever! So, that was shocking and it was for our neighbours too. It meant that dad could start building the wall, though very very slowly. But then there was the last brick!

But that wasn’t the end because then we got these guys and yeah it was my idea, but it was a joint family choice and they do add something else to the wall. I just think they look awesome!

But that wasn’t the end because the front garden then had to be done, so my dad got some fake grass and we kept the tree. My mum loves dragons, so when we got the Devil and the Scaries, we also got a dragon! After some talking it was decided that the dragon would have a cave and he’d be inside with lights shinning on him. So that’s what my dad built!

Mr Dragon!

So, now we just need a front gate and one for the drive way too and then it’ll be complete. Well….I’m sure dad will find something else to do next!

9 thoughts on “The Mighty Wall Of My House!

  1. I together with my friends have been analyzing the best guides on the website while suddenly got an awful suspicion I never expressed respect to the blog owner for those techniques. All of the boys are already absolutely stimulated to study them and have clearly been having fun with them. Appreciate your indeed being simply considerate and for picking this kind of very good resources most people are really wanting to know about. Our sincere regret for not saying thanks to you earlier.

  2. I dont know i just like your style of writing, could you write more pls? (it not copied from somewhere? )

  3. nice application. it is like i have my own financial toolbar like money-bar on my phone. this truly can make my life easier.

  4. beautiful website, really useful, thank you!

  5. Its nice information this really helps interesting site

  6. Post writing is also a excitement, if you know after that you can write otherwise it is complicated to
    write.

  7. Its such as you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you could do with some % to
    drive the message house a bit, however instead of that, this is great blog.

    A great read. I will definitely be back.

  8. Google says:

    Google

    Here are a few of the web pages we advise for our visitors.

Leave a Reply

