Manchester Xmas Market

Hi readers, I meant to write this yesterday but I was so tired from wandering around Manchester in the cold and rain, that I decided to curl up with my book instead. So, I thought before I go and do that again I’ll write this up. Not that I’m currently in the mood, feeling so sad today…but that’s too raw to talk about and I always image that blogs can be a bit like social netting working sites. You says stuff on here anyone could read it, so I also try and not do that, though lately, I’ve been pouring my broken heart into everything, so I wouldn’t be surprised if I slipped up and started a post about relationships. Luckily, I’ve this one to write today. So here it is.

Living so close to Manchester city centre, people think you’d visit more often or at least know you’re way around. For me though and it’s only 15 mins on a bus away, the city centre has always been a special place to go, a place to celebrate something and be with my family. I’m not so sure how this happened, but it’s actually only been since I started uni that I’ve been visiting Manchester by myself to meet up with friends to eat, drink, shop and wonder. So one of the key events my family have always gone to is the Xmas market. Strangely enough I always thought that other cities had this big markets, where the streets are packed with large wooden stalls decorated with Xmas stuff and most of the stall holders are from Europe mostly, selling items that where made in the countries and traditional Xmas things. But as it turns out this is not the case. Though many cities have Xmas markets, Manchester’s just stands out from the crowd.

Truthfully, I don’t know why, maybe its just one of those things. I love going though because my family gets together and its a part of our Xmas celebrations – more coming on that soon! – I’ve been luckily this year though because I’ve been three times now. I know where most of the stalls are and the items I want to buy. Yesterday’s mission was a birthday present and two more luckily dip presents. As well as trying out some food and drink! The weather wasn’t so good, but you do what you can. It also gets pretty busy too and you kind of end up in a crush of stand still people. That’s part of the experience though! Yeah, it’s not so good and you can’t actually get to half the stalls but just being in that atmosphere is an interesting draw.

 

I take my camera every year too, yet I don’t capture any items of what’s on the stalls. So, I decided to try that out this year and I got some pretty good photos of the things you can buy…..

 

 

We also went out to celebrate my dad’s birthday – see below and we went to a Chinese called The Great Wall of China. That was really good. This noddle nest basket was interesting too!

We ended up walking back through China Town and I took some more photos.

Overall it was a good day out!

4 thoughts on “Manchester Xmas Market

  1. Excellent web site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thanks on your sweat!

  2. click here to visit site says:

    It’s challenging to search out educated individuals on this topic, but you sound like you realize what you are speaking about! Thanks

  3. click here to visit site says:

    Whoah this weblog is great i appreciate studying your articles. Stay up the fantastic work! You comprehend, a whole lot of individuals are hunting round for this information, you can assistance them drastically.

  4. While looking on Dating I found your weblog, you’ll find some excellent posts here and I’ll be checking back

Leave a Reply

