Sunlight!

I can’t believe it’s a blue sky today with the sun out and shinning. It still feels cold though and the weatherforcast says it’ll get colder at the weekend, so has winter finally decided to show its face some more? Compared to last year, it’s not been so bad and at least we’ve only had one flurry of snow back in December, but that didn’t stick around long. I know there’s still a whole month to go yet and though that child part of me really wants there to be snow, because come on what is better than getting up in the morning and seeing the world snuggled under a blanket of fluffy white stuff? The adult part of me though is dreading the traveling to uni- buses and trains cancelled, freezing seats- if you can even get one and walking though the streets too. So yeah, if not snows then it’s best of being only mild.

Going to keep my post short today anyway. Not feeling very well and as of yet I still don’t know what it is, a stomach bug, an ear infection, maybe even a stomach infection? that sounds gross and I’ll be off to the doctors if it’s still with me after the weekend. Can’t be ill for uni! So, I’m not going to write my post about ghosts as I was, but I’m going to write about two pieces of news instead.

The first is that yesterday I signed up to review books at Angry Robot Books. It looked interesting and something to put on my CV. I like reviewing stuff anyway and when it involves free books I’m so there! I’m waiting to here back from them now. I also got an interview for a higher student guide post at uni, which means I’ll be touring high schools, colleges and uni fairs and promoting the uni, so that should be fun. I’ll get paid for that too and money is always useful!

Secondly is this news report I saw this morning about a big cat in Gloucestershire. (The link is below) It’s always been said that England has, maybe, got big cats roaming around the countryside, but they don’t get seen much, so they are always looking for more evidence, so is the dead deer more prove? I’m not so sure….

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-gloucestershire-16516500

Right, I’m off to write 400 words of my essay to finish it off and then well I can’t have a nap since I got up at 12pm, so I guess I’ll just chill with more Vampire Knight online.

10 thoughts on “Sunlight!

  1. Wealth and Abundance says:

    I just added this web site to my feed reader,

  2. just posted this article on facebook. it is an interesting read for everyone.

  3. matchmaker says:

    Nice blog.keep up the good work.

  4. Great article! I\’ve been thinking about the mothering balancing act, and I work very minimally (and mostly when my son is sleeping). But balancing life with baby, husband, step kids, who all need very different things from me, is a hell of a task. I don\’t know how women work and get everything done. I hope they have amazing partners who do more than unload a dish or two and expect a prize.

  5. Really a nice post. Thx for this article

  6. Your blog is incredible dude. i really like to visit it everyday. extremely good layout and content material “

  7. I prefer to commit my no cost time by reading several online recourses. Nowadays I came across your web page and I positioned it really is as among the list of ideal free resources out there! Effectively done! Hold on this excellent!

  8. connect says:

    hey these cameras look pretty good, i likes it!

  9. Pageonce Pro has: the ability to track investment portfolios, ad free, view detailed bill and account info, track frequent flyer miles and rewards, track mobile minutes, texts and data usage, add unlimited number of accounts, refresh all accounts at once, ability to manually create bills i.e. rent due on the first.

  10. Google says:

    Google

    The time to read or go to the subject material or web sites we’ve linked to below.

Leave a Reply

