Writing Mode

Image Detail

So much for writing every day! Yeah, had a feeling that wasn’t going to last long, I’m just too busy putting my writing energy into writing essays and novels! I had to take a break anyway after those essays, but the good news is I passed the ones I handed in before Xmas and one of the others I handed in on Monday. So, things are going well there! I got back into writing mode with a new novel idea. These things just have a habit of popping up and sometimes they stick and my head and refuse to get out. So my idea started on a train going to uni, after I’d just finished drawing. That’s a rare thing for me since the only thing I draw are graveyard scenes often with churches, angels or the Grim Reaper as centre pieces. I was wondering what I could do with it and then these story just rolled into my head!

I started writing it after my lecture and then typed it up yesterday. I realised that it was really influenced by Japan. I guess that’s because I’ve been reading and watching Vampire Knight lately and I also want to watch the 3rd series of Bleach. As normal though I’m keeping my story idea under wraps, but let’s just say that it’s about a group of people who collect souls. Very typical with my writing though is the fact I don’t have a clue what the story plot is going to be! So, hopefully I’ll find out as I write some more.

Today though I’ve had to redraft the first chapter of a novel I hope to use for my dissatation. I know that word fills people with dread, but I’m looking forward to it because I just have to write a few chapters of my novel and then its done. Problem is I’m having trouble writing the novel! With this new idea so stuck in my head I’ve been more drawn to write that then do the actual piece I need! I got about halfway through today and now with it being so late, I thought a little more writing on my novel would be good. So yeah that’s my plan after a snack to do that and see if getting more of it out of my head helps! Sure is a problem having all these different ideas when in writing mode. I’ve kept them separate and there’s been no crossing over of things (yet). I’ve discovered that this is how writers work though, they have a number of projects on the go at the same time. Meaning that they have lots of work to do, just like me!

I’m on book 6 of Vampire Knight now, though the addiction is wearing off again. I want to finish reading them this time though and see what happens! I blame my brother for getting me to manga with Dragonball, but its something I’ve now become very interested in. It’s different from the American comics and the art work is so amazing! I started reading a novel called Ascension by Sable Grace too. My best friend made me buy it from Waterstones the other day. It’s okay, very action-packed. She said it was my kind of novel, but I still don’t think it is! Anyway I’ve to finish it so I can read another book for my course, but until then I guess I’ll just read some more Vampire Knight!

2 thoughts on “Writing Mode

  1. i think that Budget Protector is the only app for methe good thing about it is that Rather seeing how much we spend and then saving the rest, we\’re determining how much we need to save, and then spending the rest

  2. migliorare inglese per il lavoro? Ascoltate i podcast gratuiti di BusinessEnglishPod.com e guardate i video di Video Vocab. E, per perfezionare ulteriormente, inglese, sfruttate

Leave a Reply

