Snow day!

Hey everyone!

Winter finally decided to show its face after being mild for the last two months. It started lunch time yesterday with a light flurry of snow. I was shopping with my mum and she had told me not to bother with my hat because it wasn’t meant to snow until later. Shopping done, we walked into a world of white in the car park! The snow just kept falling and heavily. Until it looked like this after it had stopped sometime in the night. I took this photo before going to sleep last night. In fact I should be out there right now taking photos but I’ve got a job interview tomorrow and I need to write more of my novel for workshopping Wednesday! (More on those soon.)

The snow actually has started melting now and we’re not meant to be getting any more, though I heard they will in London! I think it’ll stick around for the next few days though as it iced over last night and the weather forecast says there’ll be freezing fog tonight. I do like the snow though because it makes everything like pretty. Don’t think I’ll be saying that tomorrow though! I’ve to get to uni, a 3 hour journey on public transport. They say the roads and railways are okay, so hopefully I’ll make it! Going to set off as early as possible though just to make sure. I don’t know how bad the snow is in Liverpool, but I guess around the same as in Manchester.

I think there’s just something about snow in countries that only get it at one time of the year. Its wrapped up in that magic of Christmas really though. I woke this morning to screams of excited kids and the sound of sleds heading for the back field or the woods. My dad said our dogs really liked it. Sindy was rolling around and Patch was sniffing it- not really the best thing to do with snow! The love the sound of crunching over snow too, that crisp, cracking sound, so awesome!

 

 

Right I just wrote a load and it deleted it!!!!!!

Not got the time to write all again now, that was so unbelievable.

I got an interview for student ambassander and it means I’ll be traveling around the country promoting the uni to new students. So that’ll be fun. Problem is I’m not so good at remembering facts so I’m hoping it’ll be my experience and other skills that get me through.

I’ve also got a workshop on Wednesday, so I need to write more of my novel for that. I’m having problems with character development right now though, so need to deal with that. I’ve also got Gena Showalter’s Novel The Darkness Kiss to finish reading, its the second in the Lords Of The Underworld series, its really good. Makes a change for uni books! I owe the LRC 50p for an overdue one now!

I also should have got fish today, but because of the weather the tank I got for Xmas is still empty. I’m hoping to get minnows and a shrimp, hopefully next week now!

10 thoughts on “Snow day!

  1. Learn more says:

    I like Mjnt as well. The only drawback to their mobile app is that you cannot enter new transactions from the app. That is the only drawback that I have seen. Add this feature and I\’d say it goes from a 4.5 to a 5 for me.

  2. Hands down Mint.com is best because once it\’s set up (enter your accounts) it\’s effortless to keep up. Quicken was a 2nd job. Mint just is. I use it constantly and it tells me everything I need to know for free. Once you rack up some time with it (4 years for me) you can run trend reports to see changes over time. Want to know your monthly expense average for groceries or restaurants? Simple. Need to know your home improvement costs by year? Piece of cake. Wonderful aggregator that helps you detect fraud as well. Free. Web version is the best, mobile versions getting better all the time.

  3. MINT ~finance app~ is wonderful! got my husband involved in our finances and budgeting the first day! We both LoVe it!

  4. migliorare inglese per il lavoro? Ascoltate i podcast gratuiti di BusinessEnglishPod.com e guardate i video di Video Vocab. E, per perfezionare ulteriormente, inglese, sfruttate

  5. geciktirici says:

    Really a nice post. Thx for this article

  6. I use PocketMoney. At the time I was looking (a couple years ago) it was the only one that allowed me to keep track of all my finances in all my accounts and easily record transfers between them. I don\’t know if it\’s still the best, but I love it!

  7. Multifocal says:

    It\’s just what I need!THX

  8. Mint is great with one (for me anyway) fatal flaw. You cannot customize budget start and end dates. It doesn\’t work well if your budget cycle runs from the 15th of the month to the 15th of the next or if you are paid on the 20th of the month, etc. It\’s very pretty but useless unless you can budget from the 1st until the last day of the month.

  9. My recommendation is Piggie. It is very simple to use and best of all, it is free!

Leave a Reply

